María Frontera will chair the Mallorca Hotel Business Federation for another period. Photo: FEHM.

The current president of the Mallorca Hotel Business Federation (FEHM), María Frontera, will be re-elected since she has expired the term for the presentation of candidatures and the only one presented is the one she leads.

In a statement, the Federation stated that on November 8 “the established procedures and deadlines have been exceeded. The only candidacy presented was the one registered by the Sóller Hotel Association on October 29, formalizing the candidacy led by María Frontera, in compliance with the provisions of the FEHM statutes and its electoral regulations “.

This internal process will culminate with the celebration of the Extraordinary General Assembly and Members’ Convention, on December 15, for the election of the aforementioned positions.

The complete list:

President: Maria Frontera (Sóller)

1st Vice President: Gregori Bonet (Colonia Sant Jordi)

2nd Vice President: Javier Vich (Palma-Cala Major)

Secretary: Inés Batle (Cala Millor-Sa Coma)

Treasurer: Jaume Horrach (Alcudia-Can Picafort)

Member: Isabel Vidal (Playa de Palma)

Member: Joan Ferrer (Capdepera)

Member: Mauricio Carballeda (Palmanova-Magaluf)

Member: Joan Francesc Rigo (Cala d’Or)

Member: José de Luna (Playa de Muro)

Member: Susana de Juan (Cala Moreia)

Member: Gabriel Llobera (ACH)

Member: Carolina Quetglas (ACH)